Safwan Sobhan accorded South Asia Business Partnership Award 2022

Vice Chairman of the Bashundhara Group Safwan Sobhan, has been conferred on the South Asia Business Partnership Award 2022 in recognition of his outstanding contributions to the social and business community.

The South Asia Business Partnership award was announced on Friday in presence of business leaders from across the region at an award giving ceremony at hotel in Kathmandu, said a release on Saturday.Nepal’s Former Urban Development Minister Ram Kumari Jhakri was present as chief guest while former minister Jeevan Ram Shrestha chaired over the function.

The South Asia Business Partnership Award is a prestigious one in the business community and has been presented to individuals who have showed excellent leadership in respective fields.

Safwan Sobhan was awarded for his track record on creating sustainable business growth, driving innovation, and fostering a culture of collaboration and teamwork within the company.

Nepalese lawmakers Prem Ale Magar, Rama Ale Magar,  Jai ram Thapa, Former Minister Deepak Nirula, valiant freedom fighter Mohammad Enamul Haque, Krishna Bahadur, Moti Eram Etani were present as special guests on the occasion.

Addressing the ceremony, Ram Kumari appreciated the awardees for their contributions to social development apart from businesses. He also emphasised on long-term business relationship for enhancing development of South Asian region. 

Over the last two decades, Safwan Sobhan has been playing a significant role in Bashundhara Group to drive the industrial conglomerate with his excellent leadership.Under his able leadership, the group has achieved significant growth and has established itself as a leader in a wide range of business and industrial ventures.

International AsiaOne magazine honoured Safwan Sobhan as ‘Global Leader of the Year’ for his outstanding leadership, efficiency and contribution to business as well as society. He is a TOYP award holder of Junior Chamber International (JCI).

Safwan topped the list of young taxpayers under ‘tax card’ facilities of Bangladesh this year.