Safwan Sobhan elected BEZIA president

Safwan Sobhan elected BEZIA president

Bashundhara Group vice-chairman Safwan Sobhan has been elected president of the Bangladesh Economic Zone Investors Association (BEZIA), said a press release.

He represents the Bashundhara Industrial Economic Zone in the platform of local and foreign investors.

BEZIA election board chairman Kazi Ertaza Hassan announced the result at a press meet at the Bashundhara Industrial headquarters-2 in the capital on Tuesday.

The 17-member of the executive committee elected unopposed for 2022-24 session, according to the election board.

Other office bearers of the committee are senior vice-president MA Jabbar (DBL Industrial Park), vice-presidents Rupali Chowdhury (Burger Paint), Sharif Zahir (Ananta Group) and Mahboob Rahman (Sayeman Beach Resort) and finance director Asif Ashraf (Fakhruddin Textile).

The other directors are Aameir Alihussain (BSRM Steel), Mustafa Haider (SPL Petro Chemicals), Sarwar Kamal (McDonald Steel industries), Mohammad Mustafa (Ratul Apparels), Halimuzzaman (Healthcare Pharmaceuticals), Tahsin Aman (Aman Spinning), Matiur Rahman (Uttara Motors), Delwar H Titu (Merchant Melbourne), Mir Masud Kabir (Mango Teleservices) and Humayun Rashid (EnergyPac).

The BEZIA is registered under the Company Act and affiliated with the Ministry of Commerce as a trade organisation.